User Tag List

Thread: Getting started

Å*ïMjJLÿ Th£ ßëâšT

User Info Menu

Getting started

Hi. I just recently got an Xbox 360 Slim. First off, its already modified to play burned games and I'm having no problems playing with them. But I just recently burned a copy of Assasins creed revelations but the guy said something about my modified xbox's dashboard has to be updated to play the latest burned games so I just bought it coz I didnt understand what he was saying. long story short, so I got the game but it wouldnt play it said something about go to xboxlive/support or something then I went back to the guy said something about updating the dashboard
    and It costs like 83$! So I did some research about burned games for xbox and modifying it as I am new to the xbox scene. Now what I want is me updating my own xbox'x dashboard so that I dont have to pay so much just to get it updated. My question is how do I start? Where? How do I do it? Do you have any links or instructions that I could follow? I know this isnt just a "Hack-it-up and play" and I know this is something serious. But I am determined to do it as I have modified some consoles before i.e PSP and Ps2. So, what do i do now? Sorry if this thread is in the wrong section Im confused.

Getting started

User Info Menu

Re: Getting started

I've modified your thread, there are no discussions of illegal/pirated material. Playing copies of your own physical games is fine. /RANT

On to the good stuff. I can help you.

All are games I own, but anyway... I need a little information here:

1. Are you on the dash board with tabs?
    2. Are you jtaged?
    3. What version of iXtreme are you?
    4. Do you have a slim or phat Xbox 360?
    5. What DVD drive do you have? Hitachi, Liteon, Samsung, ect?