User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ipod Touch Help

Ipod Touch Help

User Info Menu

Ipod Touch Help

I'm trying to hack my 2.2.1 2nd gen. ipod touch, I try to use quickpwn and when I choose the firmware, it just stops loading and it freezes, plus everywhere I see the ipod touch picture is on the left of the window and mine is just blank. I'm a complete ipod hacking noob so please I need help! Mass reward will be given for the solution that gets me to hack it.

Ipod Touch Help

User Info Menu

Re: Ipod Touch Help

http://redsn0w.com/

download windows one, download .ipsw from another place, run quickpwn again, then follow redsn0w directions

Saucerful of Secrets

User Info Menu

I am having the EXACT, I mean EXACT same problem. 32 Gb iTouch 2g, and it freezes when I select the firmware. Cookies and Soda to whoever gives me all the links i need for 2.2.1 hacking.
    Yeah, idiot.

Led Zeppelin
    Adam Andersen likes his women how he likes black people. He doesn't like black people.

Ipod Touch Help

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Adam View Post
    I am having the EXACT, I mean EXACT same problem. 32 Gb iTouch 2g, and it freezes when I select the firmware. Cookies and Soda to whoever gives me all the links i need for 2.2.1 hacking.
    Haha someone who is on the same boat with me, plus he is my butt buddy. :p

Rawr im a Bear

User Info Menu

Hopefully this helps u :)

This tut or just go to this page of site
    http://www.ipodtouchfans.com/forums/...d.php?t=139120
    [may need to register I dont remember i been member for a while. sorry if against the rules.]
    [QUOTE=dancool999;1245724]
    +

Windows Vista 64-Bit LIBUSB Tutorial